Five Ingredient Pumpkin Spice Muffins

pumpkin spice muffinsThe only thing better than pumpkin muffins is five ingredient pumpkin spice muffins. I mean, you really can’t go wrong when you can count the ingredients on one hand, right? I think I have already established my abundance of love for fall. Now that the temperatures are starting to drop there is literally no holding me back. Windows open, coffee brewing and candles lit. I have really fallen for autumn this time around. Last week I shared my famous Pumpkin Spice Latte, and if you liked that, you are going to LOVE this. I have turned my ordinary muffins into a pumpkin spice delight, and it was as easy as repurposing a few of those same ingredients you used for your first #psl of the season. pumpkin spice muffins My sister in law turned me on to substituting liquids with fruits and pumpkin about two years ago. The recipe she gave me called for chocolate cake mix and a few other deliciously dirty secrets (including one can of pumpkin puree). Let me tell you, to. die. for.  But, after making a few batches of her recipe this year I decided that I wanted to branch out a bit. That coupled with my love of fall, and I think you can see how I ended up here. What is there not to love about pumpkin spice?! The rich textures, spicy flavor and gooey warmth. Mmm! You just tell me its pumpkin and I’m sold like a cheap car at the used car mart. When you marry that with the fact that these are sorta  healthy (I mean they don’t have any butter, oil or eggs!), I think you just may have found the perfect Thanksgiving dessert that won’t leave you feeling larger than a house. So, without further ado, here is my (soon to be famous) five ingredient pumpkin spice muffin recipe! muffins

Ingredients (makes 24 muffins):

  • One box vanilla cake mix
  • One regular size can of pumpkin puree
  • 2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips

(add water to achieve desired consistency if needed–usually 1/4-1/2 cup)

Instructions:

  1. Preheat over to 350 degrees.
  2. Combine all ingredients into bowl and mix until the batter achieves a smooth and whipped consistency.
  3. Spoon batter into greased muffin tins.
  4. Bake for 12 minutes.
  5. Enjoy!

Now tell me you are not dying to try these?! They are definitely worth a little table talk. What is your favorite fall recipe? Let me know below! xoxo Ashley Kate

4 thoughts on “Five Ingredient Pumpkin Spice Muffins

Leave a Reply

